Research Team

STAFF

Prof. Xun Xu (Team Leader)

x.xu@auckland.ac.nz

A/Prof. Enrico Hammerle

e.haemmerle@auckland.ac.nz

Prof. Shane Xie

s.xie@auckland.ac.nz

A/Prof. Bruce Macdonald

b.macdonald@auckland.ac.nz

A/prof.Valeriy Vyatkin

v.vyatkin@auckland.ac.nz

Kenneth Snow ( Technical Staff )

k.snow@auckland.ac.nz

Sarath Pathirana  (Technical Staff)

s.pathirana@auckland.ac.nz

 

STUDENTS
 

  • PhD  candidates

Weizhou (Albert) Yang

A Database Collaborative Driven CAPP System (2005-....

wyan041@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Vincent Wang

Distributed Interoperable Manufacturing Platform based on STEP-NC (March2009- ....

xwan262@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Jenny Xu

Adaptive Production Scheduling System (March 2009-..

jxu072@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Daniel Stevenson

Design and Development of Novel Hearing Technology Devices (August 2009-...

dste106@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Mick Ou

Cognitive Environment for Intelligent Manufacturing Systems (March 2010-...

lou004@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Tao (Victor) Peng

..Development of an Energy-informed Machining System

tpen024@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Bomiao (April) Li

Product knowledge modelling and system for One-of-a-Kind Production

bomiao204@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Yuqian (Michael) Lu

Cloud-Based Machining Service Platform

ylu633@aucklanduni.ac.nz


 

  • Past PhD Students

Aini Zuhra Abdul Kadir

Virtual CNC Based on STEP-NC (June2009- December2012)

aabd115@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Firman Ridwan

STEP-NC Enabled Machine Condition Monitoring (Sep2008-September2011)

frid003@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Wang Ke

Ethernet Based CNC Project (March2010-.Feb2011)

 

Yu (Terry) Zhang

STEP-based Total Simulation for CNC Machining Processes(Oct2008-Oct2010)

 

Mohamad Bin  Minhat

Development  of a CNC Controller (Jan2006-Dec2009)

mohdm@utem.edu.my

Yaoyao (Fiona) Zhao

An Intelligent On-Line Inspection (Aug2006-Dec2009)

fiona.zhao@nist.gov

Hongqiang (Derek) Wang

New Control Strategy for CNC Machines via STEP-NC

wanggaga@gmail.com

 

  • Past Internship Students 

Tanin Buranasetakul

 

 

Johannes A Nittinger

MT Connect Project (Jan2010-June2010)

johannes.nittinger@gmail.com

Frederik Hertler

Feature Interaction and Process Planning (Oct2009-Mar2010)

fredi.hertler@gmx.de

Jay Caunday

Universal Manufacturing Platform Project (Feb 2010-Jun2010)

jaymk036@hotmail.fr

Alireza. R. Mokhtar

Automatic Process Planning for Machining Parts Based on Non-orthogonal and Interacting Feature Extraction. (Home institutes: Sharif University of  Technology. IRAN. 2008)

mokhtar@ie.sharif.edu

Iñigo Lazcanotegui Larrarte

A STEP-NC Enabled Intelligent CAM-NC Platform. (Home institutes:  Institute for Control Engineering of Machine Tools and Manufacturing Units (ISW), Universität Stuttgart, Germany. 2007)

inigo@ondartzederra.com

Christian Mose

Development of a software application for STEP-NC (ISO 14649-10 & -11) data editing. (Home institutes: Laboratory for Machine Tools and Production Engineering, WZL-RWTH Aachen, Germany. 2007)

 

Adrien Mollier

Development of a GUI for STEP-NC EDITOR. (Home institutes: Institut Français De Mécanique Avancée (IFMA), France. 2006)

Adrien.Mollier@ifma.fr

Michel Wagner (EngDip)

Home institutes: Institut Français De Mécanique Avancée (IFMA), France. 2003

Michel.Wagner@ifma.fr

Arnaud Gage (EngDip)

Home institutes: Institut Français De Mécanique Avancée (IFMA), France. 2001

arnaudgage2003@yahoo.com

 

                               

 IIMS group
From left to right
Weizhou (Albert) Yang, Yaoyao (Fiona) Zhao, A/Prof. Xun Xu, Hongqiang (Derek)  Wang, Firman Ridwan, Matthieu Rauch, Mohamad Bin Minhat, Yu (Terry) Zhang

More group photos